New Research Staff Development Officer

Hello Everyone,

My name is Mariam Attia. I am the present Research Staff Development Officer, covering for Claire Stocks’ maternity leave. A little about myself, I completed my PhD in the School of Education, The University of Manchester in 2011 examining teachers’ pedagogical beliefs about using technology in teaching. I am interested in human capacity building and my areas of research are teacher development, researcher education, reflective practice, and educational technologies.

I look forward to working with you all, and to using this space to address topics of interest to you. If there are any specific development areas that you wish to see covered here please post your suggestions, or send them directly to mariam.attia@manchester.ac.uk.

Best wishes,

Mariam

Leave a Reply

